Use of Zotero with jpg and tiff images — Use of Zotero with jpg and tiff images — Genohistory.com Forum — GENOHISTORY.COM

Scroll down to see the Zotero Forum.

Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Use of Zotero with jpg and tiff images

I am new to the use of Zotero and very excited about its use in my genealogical research. I have questions about Zotero's treatment of jpg and tiff images. I have just purchased Donna Cox Baker's Zotero for Genealogy book. I have tried importing into Zotero a tiff or a jpg and I cannot make it work. I have tried to link into Zotero the file location of the jpg or tiff on my computer and it does not allow me to link. While I am just starting to read Zotero for Genealogy, I note that in several places the book references are made to an "image." I define an image as a picture file in a format of tiff, jpg, png, etc. I define a PDF file as a document. Do the references to images in Zotero for Genealogy follow my definition or does the word "image" in the book refer only to PDF's? If Zotero can deal with jpg, tiff, png and other image file formats, please inform me how to do that. In the past, to deal with genealogical images, I have used Tropy, which is also a software product of the same non-profit that produces Zotero. I would like to use just one program, and Zotero seems to be much more flexible having many more templates than does Tropy. If Zotero does not work with image formats, can I somehow link into Zotero work that I have done on images in Tropy.  Thanks very much for your replies. K. Allred