Help for beginner - Please — Help for beginner - Please — Genohistory.com Forum — GENOHISTORY.COM

Scroll down to see the Zotero Forum.

Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Help for beginner - Please

Hi, I am new to using Zotero and I am trying to figure out how to workflow To-Do lists. I understand the concept of the three subcollections in the Research To-Do collection. To start, should I add a note for each task I want to accomplish in the Answer Questions folder until I find the information? For example, for each ancestor I have a basic list of questions, What is full name, DOB, place of birth, parents' names, spouse name, marriage date, siblings, DOD, place of death? Would each question get a note and then the note would be attached to the source once I find it? Thanks in advance!

Hi, Helen, and welcome to Zotero. For any who have joined this forum without access to the Zotero for Genealogy book, Helen is referring to Chapter 13, where I describe a method to replace research logs and to create to-do lists.